Let Pictures Tell A Story

10 Aug

After my LONG blogging hiatus, I’m really ready to get back into writing. This time, instead of starting a new blog (again) I decided to make the move over to wordpress which people have been recommending I do for as long as I’ve had a blog! So, here I am, with a much cleaner design and more intuitive workspace… and really excited to blog about a million things I’ve done and seen in the last six months!

Today, as I finish up with my American wedding Thank You Notes, I can only be grateful that in Spain this custom doesn’t really exist. That’s right, in Spain I didn’t have to send any thank you notes! It was strange, but hey, I can’t complain.

I’m also really happy because my boyfriend  husband showed me the link to the AMAZING photo slide show that my WONDERFUL photographer María Benitez prepared for us! Ale showed it to me at the American wedding as a surprise and I was blown away. She is just so talented and captured things exactly how I imagined… which was extra hard for her since I’m a horribly awkward person in front of the camera! I love it when pictures tell a story and I think these ones really do.

Here they are:

7 Responses to “Let Pictures Tell A Story”

  1. Cat August 10, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Lauren, just saw your message! I miss you loads and can’t believe you and Ale have been married for over two months already! All of our amiguitas have told me your second round was just as lovely.

    We should catch up by phone! Meag and Bri are coming Monday and we made need a birthday with from you. Sorry, I’m selfish!! Love you and miss you!

  2. Andi of My Beautiful Adventures August 10, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    Oh wow I’m crying over here, what a gorgeous wedding and you looked absolutely stunning!!!!!! Love the choice of songs for the videos. Perfect! I wish you and your hubby nothing but the absolute best in life. BESOS!

    • Lauren August 10, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

      Thanks so much, I’ve been reading your blog for a few months now too and you and your husband look like the perfect match. Keep enjoying the beautiful life!

  3. Hannah August 20, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Your photos are lovely! You are both glowing! And of course, you look stunning. 🙂 Congrats on the marriage!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Spanish American Weddings: Pictures From the American Wedding « spanishsabores - October 11, 2011

    […] Spain. María Benitez is amazing. Anyone getting married in Spain should hire her ASAP. Watch our slideshow if you have any doubts! Me– A Blissful Spanish […]

  2. Buying My Wedding Dress in Spain - November 18, 2011

    […] have noticed that I haven’t talked a lot about my weddings here– I needed a break after wedding number two! But I’m ready now, in no particular order, to share the details and pictures from both of my […]

What do you think?

