Honeymooning in Playa del Carmen

24 Aug

After considering many options Ale and I decided to take our honeymoon in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. We wanted to be in a very relaxing place, yet one that still had a bit of authenticity. We didn’t want an all all-inclusive resort… we wanted to be able to order ceviche on the beach and tacos from a street vendor.

We’re only 2 days into our trip, but so far everything has been excellent! Today I just wanted to show some pictures of our breakfast… or should I say brunch! It is graciously included at our hotel La Tortuga and it would make most Spaniards shudder at the thought. If they think it’s crazy that Americans eat bacon and eggs sometimes for breakfast just wait til they come to Mexico and see steak, cactus, fried onions and peppers, tortilla chips, black beans… etc.

Thin slices of beef with cactus, onion, jalapeño pepper and green tomato sauce!

 

Chilaquiles with Fried Eggs

They were both delicious, although Ale ate most of them! I had to save room for my cerveza y margaritas at the beach!

Authentic Margarita

Beers on our Patio

2 Responses to “Honeymooning in Playa del Carmen”

  1. Andi of My Beautiful Adventures August 25, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Enjoy Paradise (and all of the yummy food and drinks!!!). 🙂

  2. Sunshine and Siestas August 25, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Have a great time, love! Sorry we couldn’t catch up before you left, and now I’m on my way back! Know that you and Ale always have a place at Kike’s Manor with us. And be careful with that new camera!! Appreciate your advice…I’m going to see if my parents will go halfway with me on one for Xmas, and Kike the other half, jaja!

What do you think?

